Weekly Workouts {9.26-10.2}

Weekly Workouts {9.26-10.2}

Well whoops we’re a day late around these parts! Oh well, better late than never hehe : )

Friday ~ Rest

Since I was racing the next morning, I decided to take it easy and let my body completely rest. I was sitting so much this day, I felt my life expectancy dwindle.

Saturday ~ Mill Race!

Read about it HERE!

Sunday ~ 11 mile bike ride

Wow! I don’t think it could have been a more gorgeous day around these parts. It made me want to be outside so badly! So before football started, I took my bike out for an 11 mile ride. It seriously made me wonder why I don’t do that more often! It was so much fun to have the wind whoosh in my face and I felt like I was going so fast! It took me around a hour, and it seemed to just fly by. Can you guys tell I had fun? : )

Monday ~ Tennis

Such a pretty night, lead to some casual tennis with my mom. Tennis is so fun! Remind me to play this sport more often.

IMG_1622[1]

Tuesday ~ 5K run & 5 minute abs

As I was finishing this run, all I could think about was how running another 10 miles did not sound enjoyable. I was very happy to be able to stop at 3.1 instead of 13.1 : ) Anyways I remember my first run after my first 1/2 and it was terrible; this first run was much better! However, I think I’m going to take a little break from running, and focus on maybe running 1-2 times vs. 3-4 times a week. Running is all I’ve thought about the past two months, and it’ll be good to focus on other things! Maybe.

IMG_1620[1]

Wednesday ~ Tumbling class

Same old song and dance my friends. Sometimes, during the day I tend to get whiny and start to dread having to go to this class. But (like always) once I get there, it’s always fun and the hour just flies by!

Thursday ~ Strength Circuit

Another Pinterest led workout! I did this circuit and then 1 round of this circuit for a total of a 30-minute workout! I love doing strength circuits while catching up on recordings (multi-tasking!).

That’s a wrap folks! Happy Friday Saturday and I hope you guys have a great day!

Leave a Reply

