Status

Weekend things one day late

Good morning and happy Tuesday! I’m coming at ya this morning instead of yesterday, because… yeah I don’t have an excuse. Oh well! I hope you guys had a good weekend; mine was great!

Friday:

Well I planned on doing nothing tonight, because I thought I was going to be racing in the morning. But then the 10k that never happened, happened. So, I spent a relaxing Friday night doing a whole lot of nothing.

Saturday:

Once I talked myself out of the 10k, I drove over to my dad’s house to run in his neighborhood. It’s my favorite area to run in for some reason. I got in 10 miles, but not before getting drizzled on during miles 3,4, 6, and then absolutely poured on for mile 9. I decided that was my punishment for skipping.

I came home and ate all the food, because I was a hungry hungry hippo.

IMG_0303IMG_0304IMG_0307

Smoothie, ham sandwich, hummus toast. Food, meet mouth.

With a side of Castle.

IMG_0306

Then I had to hop in the shower, because I was headed over to my friend’s house to get ready for her formal! She is in a sorority at school and she asked me to be her date for the night. Sure!

I headed over there, we got all prettied up, and then we headed to another friends house for some more pictures. Here we are in route:

IMG_0310

Then off to formal!

IMG_0312

Afterwards we went to one of her sister’s houses, then finally we headed home around 1. Umm I go to bed at 10. I was way tired.

This is how I felt about that:

IMG_0311

Sunday:

Well I woke up at 7 am after going to bed at 2 am. Don’t do that. Ever. It’s not fun. I treated myself to large and in charge breakfast while catching up on some blog reading.

Then the family and I headed to a local park for a lovely 5 mile hike. It’s actually a park geared towards mountain bikers, but walkers are certainly welcome. Holy hills batman. But it was such a nice day and it was fun to have the three of us (mom, brother, Ellen) together!

Once we made it home, we all lounged around and relaxed. It kind of wiped us out!

A few hours later I made dinner for the family. We had turkey sausages and a baked bean dish. Yes, I had seconds.

I was pooped so headed to bed around 9 and the lights were out at 10!

PS >> CHICAGO LOTTERY RESULTS COME OUT TODAY AND I CAN’T CONTAIN MY EXCITEMENT. I’ll let you guys know if I get in or not : )

Leave a Reply

