Weekly Workouts {5/2–5/8}

Weekly Workouts {5/2–5/8}

Man oh man, my legs certainly were mad at me after my race on Saturday. Personally, I’m not meant to run half marathons every other week (aka Carmel half on 4-18 and then 500 half on 5-2). I took the majority of this week as active rest and just listened to what felt good. 

Saturday: OneAmerica 500 Festival Mini Marathon ~ 8:49 pace

Sunday: Tennis with my brother

Monday: 5 mile walk

Tuesday: 11 mile bike ride & 3 mile walk

Wednesday: Tumbling class

Thursday: 4 mile run ~ 8:49 pace

  • If you ever want to learn how to positive split like a boss, hit me up. Mile 1 – 9:11; Mile 2 – 8:04; Mile 3 – 8:50; Mile 4 – 8:40. whomp whomp.

Friday: 5.5 mile run

Hope you guys have a great rest of the day… I’m off to go take a final! MY LAST ONE OF THE SEMESTER WOO!

Leave a Reply

