Status

Scenes from the weekend

Good morning and happy Monday! I hope everyone had a relaxing and restful weekend with lots of attention being paid to our mothers, grandmas, and mamas to be!

I had a pretty low key weekend, which is just the way I like it!

Friday-

Knowing that I had a test the next day, I just took a low key night and didn’t do much.

That was a partial lie.

I actually cannot remember for the life of me what I did, so I’m sticking with WAIT. I remember something. I ended up going for a nice 5.5 mile run.

Saturday-

My body naturally woke up at 6 am. Yay.

So I headed over to my dad’s and went for a short bike ride and walk around his neighborhood.

Since I had MY LAST final at 1 o’clock, I headed home so I could shower.

Wham bam, took my final and hung out with my best friend for a little bit afterwards. We grabbed a Starbucks and then went walking on the canal.

Later, I had rented a Redbox (Foxcatcher), but just couldn’t get into it, so I started reading my ebook.

Sunday-

I slept into 7:15 this morning yeah!! I enjoyed 2 cups of coffee, and a smoothie a little later on.

I did a quick strength workout, that actually got me pretty sweaty.

Here’s a picture of my lunch.

IMG_1049

Then my mom and I did a little bit of shopping. I almost bought a pineapple dress.

Then I cooked dinner for the woman of the day and we all just hung out!

I had a GREAT WEEKEND considering I am finally finished with school for the summer!

Except now I’m panicking that I am halfway done with college. WTF.

Leave a Reply

