Hill repeats and teepees

Hill repeats and teepees

Quiz of the day: when was the last time I did hill repeats?

Well the embarrassing answer to that question…. September!

Ouch.

They’re not my favorite part of training, but I know they will make me faster. That’s what I kept telling myself each time I went up : )

Here is my hill. It doesn’t look bad, but I can testify that yes, it was steep. I did 4 repeats (~.25 mile) then I walked a little up the hill and did another 4 repeats (~.15 mile).

IMG_0529

Post repeats I decided to venture off onto the trail.

IMG_0530

Not too shabby.

I’ve been on the paved part of this trail lots of times, but never saw this side extension until today!

Look what I found a little ways in.

IMG_0531

Hahaha I actually thought the animals built it when I first saw it.

I swear Lulu knows when I want her to look at a camera, because she refuses.

IMG_0534

Brat.

Tomorrow is Friday! Like you needed me to tell you that.

Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

