Scenes from the weekend

Scenes from the weekend

Hello hello! How are we doing this Monday Wednesday morning? Hopefully you guys have been getting some sunshine like we have been, too!

Friday:

My best friend came over on Friday night and we played tennis! It was so. hot. outside. So we jumped in the pool afterwards!

Saturday:

I had my first long training run for marathon training. 10 miles done by 8:15! I love feeling so accomplished so early in the morning.

Then like a champ, I walked into the grocery store and bought two cases of beer. 10 miles and 2 cases of beer all accomplished by 8:30 am. Go me.

My mom and I wondered down to the pool and laid out for a while.

I had to start getting ready though, because my brother, my best friend, and his little brother were going to the Indy Eleven game, which is the local minor league soccer team here in Indy. My stepmom gave me tickets for my birthday and the game was a lot of fun!

I dropped my brother off and we headed back to my friends house for kabobs, fire pits, and just hanging out.

Sunday:

Welp now that it’s Wednesday, I can’t remember what I did!

Once again. Go me.

Leave a Reply

