Status

Weekend Recap

Good Monday morning!

Just kidding. Screw Mondays. And honestly, screw Tuesdays, too. Both of those days kind of suck.

What did you guys do this weekend? I had a really nice weekend and am sad that it is over now. Anyways, here’s what went down!

Saturday:

My morning started with an early wake up call to get my 20 (!!!) mile run in. My kind mama met up with me at mile 11 and rode along with me for the remaining 9. It was a really good run, you know, for as good as a 20 mile run can be. The hardest part was miles 16-18 because I knew I was close, but it still felt so far away. And at this point, I just was bored. Like I had already been running for 3 hours and just wanted to do something else! I’m going to do at least another 20 miler (I’m contemplating going up to 22) so having gotten through one, makes me optimistic for my next one.

After a shower, a smoothie, and some Food Network, I drove down to school and did a little work and returned some books. I hated having to go to school on a Saturday, but the lack of people there was refreshingly nice.

Once I got home, the rest of the day was spent sitting on the couch and just watching tv. Usually I’m super hungry on long run days, but I just was not hungry at all and even the thought of food just was really unappetizing. It was very disappointing haha.

After a while though it was time to get ready, because my brother, one of his friends and I were going to the Justin Moore and Brad Paisley concert! It was such a fun night! Brad Paisley seriously put on a great show! We got home close to midnight, and I promptly fell asleep.

Sunday:

Sleeping in until 9 am was such a glorious feeling and I laid in bed and read Grey. What can I say? That series is a guilty pleasure Winking smile

I ventured downstairs eventually for some coffee, eggs and a bowl of cereal, only then to return to bed and watch The Dark Knight.

Eventually once I looked outside, I realized it was a gorgeous day! So I put on my swimming suit and walked down to our neighborhood pool. I am currently reading Astonish Me by Maggie Shipstead. I am about 1/3 of the way through, and it is pretty good so far!

Later on in the evening, I put on the last IndyCar race of the season! It was an awesome race, and the fact that it was the last one was huge in terms of points and standings and who ultimately would win the IndyCar Championship Series.

Dinner was shrimp, green beans, and a frozen bag of quinoa. Simple, easy, and delicious.

Now I am seriously craving frozen yogurt. I think that is going to happen sometime soon…

Enjoy the rest of your day! I hope it is sunny where ever you may be Smile

Leave a Reply

