Weekly Workout {10/17/15–10/23/15}

Weekly Workout {10/17/15–10/23/15}

Happy Saturday to you! It’s a little bleak around these parts with the rainy and dreary weather, so hopefully you’re having sunshine wherever you are.

As you will see below, I have really been enjoying the fall weather and running Garmin free. I have no idea what distances or paces I’ve been running, I have just been running purely on feel. And it’s awesome. It’s been such a reminder as to why I love running, because I am doing it for fun and not because it’s apart of my schedule for training. I am heart eyed emoji in love with October running. Anyways…

You’ll see the workout that I completed on Monday, I took it more on the basic side since this was my first strength workout in over 3 weeks! Haha and my booty was so sore afterwards. Dear lord I feel weak, but I am excited to work and my muscle and strength back up. Also my biceps and upper back were sore from Wednesday’s workout (not surprisingly). Like I said though, it’s fun to be getting back into the swing of strength training and I’m looking forward to more. Anyways, here’s my weekly workout recap!

Saturday: 50 minute Garmin-less run

Sunday: 70 minute Garmin-less run

Monday: Lower body circuit

leg circuit 10.19.15

Tuesday: 50 minute Garmin-less run

Wednesday: this Shape-Up Circuit

Thursday: 60 minute downtown walk along the canal + 50 minute Garmin-less run after class

IMG_1052

Friday: OFF

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

